One Perfectly Frigid Piece of Ice – 24-Hour Photo Contest(c)


  *       *        *      *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *      *
*  *
“I recently took up ice sculpting. Last night I made an ice cube.
This morning I made 12, I was prolific.”   Mitch Hedberg
*  *
  *       *        *      *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *       *      *
Make me feel the chill with your photo, people, and I’ll warm you up….with a prize of gourmet hot chocolate mix.  It’s a long cold winter weekend in New England and elsewhere so find some iceany kind of ice will do– and submit one photo per person only into the One Perfectly Frigid Piece of Ice24-Hour Photo Contest(c), and because Grace is teaching in South Korea and that is an incomprehensibly different time zone and I can’t do the math, photos must be submitted by Wed., Jan 18, 2012 by 6pm EST. ( This is the 24-Hour Photo Contest for Procrastinators!)
*
ONE PERFECTLY FRIGID PIECE OF ICE – 24-HOUR PHOTO CONTEST HOSTED BY MY BLOG – https://brain4rent.wordpress.com/. DEADLINE – By 6 pm EST on  Wed. Jan 18, 2012
*
RULES: Submit your best photo of ice (any type) either to my FB wall or email me in care of this blog (albecoca@yahoo.com). Only one photo per person.  Identify where photo was taken as best you can.  Because time is limited to take the photos, a wider range of pics could be our winner.
*

JUDGING: Photos must be predominantly of ice, note that ice and snow are two different things, and, again, we are looking for ice

Entries will be divided into four (4) categories –

ICE ICE BABY

 (1) Expansive (i.e. landscape) All Natural

 (2) Closeup All Natural

(3) Expansive Altered or Created By Human

(4) Closeup Altered or Created by Human.

Then anyone and everyone will visit my blog to vote for their favorite in each category, and then return to blog to select a grand prize winner from all category winners. 

 Judging will be blind so please do not watermark your photos.

CONTEST IS OPEN TO PERSONS LIVING IN CONTINENTAL USA ONLY, AS THAT IS AS FAR AS I AM WILLING TO SHIP THE PRIZE.

SINCE VOTING IS BLIND AND BY THE PEOPLE, EVEN FAMILY MEMBERS CAN ENTER.
Selection of the populace is final.
If any category has no submissions, that prize will not be awarded.
PRIZES:  Grand Prize Winner will receive a Container of Gourmet Hot Chocolate Mix (I haven’t found the perfect one, yet, so I will take recommendations on the perfect hot chocolate mix for the next day or so, before posting my final choice). Now get out there and “please, please, take my advice, pull out the camera and photograph ice.”  Spread the word  near and far about the contest…..and the voting.
(c)2012 Alison Colby-Campbell

5 responses to “One Perfectly Frigid Piece of Ice – 24-Hour Photo Contest(c)

  1. Alison, I like your ice photos at the top of the page!

    • Thanks for reading Terry. Since I can’t enter my own contest I get to post my pics as examples before the entries come in…are you taking some ice pictures or are you just perusing? Jon and Leisa went out yesterday to take pics…I am not envious of their trip in that cold, but there was no shortage of ice to photograph.

  2. 2 photos have already been submitted

  3. ChocolateRainChickenBone

    Where De Ice?

Leave a Reply

