Uncategorized

I wrote this blog last year, but with the season upon us again, the etiquette of apple picking still needs reinforcing.

Brain4Rent's Blog

REPOSTED 2011 BLOG AT REQUEST OF APPLE GROWERS EVERYWHERE

Every thought is a seed. If you plant crab apples, don’t count on harvesting Golden Delicious.”  attributed to Bill Meyer

This blog was originally intended to discuss the subtle variations and preferences in apples available throughout New England.  But when I got back and realized even with labels I started to doubt my memory on the types of apples contained in the pics, I realized I was lucky to be annoyed by what I call “the antics in the orchards”. 

Apples like jewel clusters, Barkers Farm

Trust me, eating the apple in Eden isn’t the only apple-based crime. After a recent trip to three orchards, I witnessed a need for a course on Apple Picking Etiquette. I figured this out after finding myself insulted by a number of accusatory signs posted throughout Cider Hill Farm in Amesbury, Smolak Farm in…

View original post 1,098 more words

Leave a Reply

